Guest

René Pape

Two Grammies and Opera News Award winner, René Pape is one of the leading basses of his generation. Born in Dresden (Germany). Pape made his debut in Bayreuth as Fasolt in Das Rheingold in 1994; at Londons Royal Opera House, Covent Garden as King Heinrich in Lohengrin in 1997; at the Opéra National de Paris as King Marke in Tristan in 1998. He performed at all leading opera houses in Europe, Japan (where he toured with the Metropolitan Opera and the Berlin State Opera) and the United States.

Pape has been a member of the Berlin State Opera since 1988, but considers New Yorks Metropolitan Opera his operatic home away from home. Since his house debut in 1995, he has appeared every season at the Met, in 18 roles and more than 160 performances, including four major debuts: Méphistophélès in Faust, Gurnemanz in Parsifal, Escamillo in Carmen, and the Old Hebrew in Samson et Dalila. Mr. Papes 2016/17 season highlights include performances in a signature role, König Marke in Wagners Tristan und Isolde, at The Metropolitan Opera and a gala concert dedicated to The Mets 50th Anniversary at Lincoln Center.

René Pape's performances were repeatedly broadcasted on TV and recorded on DVD. The soloist took part in recording operas for many companies, including BMG, EMI Classics, DGG and TELDEC. In fall 2010, the Mariinsky label released Valery Gergievs first Wagner recording, Parsifal, which featured Pape singing the role of Gurnemanz. Mr. Papes repertoire includes the following roles: Boris Godunov (Boris Godunov), King Marke (Tristan and Isolde), Wotan (Das Rheingold), Philipp II (Don Carlo), King Henry the Fowler (Lohengrin), Veit Pogner (Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg), Wotan (Die Walküre), Sarastro (Die Zauberflöte), Don Giovanni (Don Giovanni), Orest (Elektra), Banquo (Macbeth), Mefistofele (Mefistofele), Gurnemanz (Parsifal), Hermann (Tannhäuser).

Coming soon

Stabat Mater
cantata for soloists, choir and orchestra
Bass

Приглашённые артисты

Рене Папе

Обладатель двух премий «Грэмми» и «Opera News Award», – один из ведущих басов своего поколения. Родился в Дрездене (Германия). Дебютировал в партии Фазольта в опере «Золото Рейна» в Бейруте в 1994 году; в Ковент-Гардене – в партии Короля Генриха в «Лоэнгрине» в 1997 году; в партии короля Марка – в «Тристане и Изольде» в 1998 году в Национальной Парижской Опере. Он выступал во всех ведущих оперных театрах Европы, Японии (где гастролировал с Метрополитен-Опера и Берлинской государственной оперой) и Соединенных Штатов.

Папе стал солистом Берлинской государственной оперы еще в 1988 году, однако он считает именно Метрополитен-Оперу своим «оперным домом вдали от дома», дебют на сцене которой состоялся в 1995 году. С тех пор он там спел 18 партий и участвовал в более чем 160 спектаклях, включая 4 самых значимых дебюта: Мефистофель в «Фаусте», Гурнеманц в «Парсифале», Эскамильо в «Кармен», Старый иудей в опере «Самсон и Далила». В течение сезона 2016-2017 бас выступил в партии Короля Марка в опере Вагнера «Тристан и Изольда» на сцене Метрополитен-Опера, а также на 50-летнем юбилее Метрополитен в Линкольн-Центре.

Выступления Рене Папе неоднократно транслировались по телевидению и записывались на DVD. Певец принимал участие в записи опер для многих звукозаписывающих компаний, среди которых BMG, EMI Classics, DGG и TELDEC. Осенью 2010 года звукозаписывающая компания Мариинского театра выпустила первую запись оперы Вагнера «Парсифаль» при участии Рене Папе в партии Гурнеманца. В репертуаре певца имеются такие партии, как: Борис Годунов в одноименной опере, Король Марк («Тристан и Изольда»), Вотан («Золото Рейна»), Филипп II («Дон Карлос»), Генрих Птицелов («Лоэнгрин»), Фейт Погнер («Нюрнбегские мейстерзингеры»), Вотан («Валькирия»), Зорастро («Волшебная флейта»), Дон Жуан в одноименной опере, Орест («Электра»), Банко («Макбет»), Мефистофель в одноименной опере, Гурнеманц («Парсифаль»), Герман («Тангейзер»).